Folding @Home

I started Folding again :mrgreen:

But this time, it’s different.
Now, instead of running on my classic CPU I installed the “High Performance client“. Which does it’s job on the gpu instead of the cpu.
And I joined the AMD team 😀

In my previous attempt to join F@H, my cpu (C2D E6600@2.5Ghz) did almost 5-6 days about computing 1 Work-Unit.
Now my gpu (ATI Radeon HD 4870) does this job in about…. 9 hours 😈

folding

–UPDATE–

knipsel

Activity on my GPU is around 60-80%

Fan speed is around 40-50%

But I’ve recently put all my fans back into the case, so everything makes noise : 😉

3 reacties
  1. Heb da lang geleden ook gedaan, mah ‘k was ni zo’n voorstander van de extra koeling die nodig was en voor de rekening zal ’t waarschijnlijk ook ni goe geweest zijn.
    Staat uwe GPU fan nu ni constant vollen bak te draaien ? 😯

  2. Thanks for posting, I very much liked your latest post. I think you should post more often, you clearly have natural ability for blogging!

Geef een reactie

