Windows 8 – my opinion

it sucks πŸ™‚

When I first met windows 8, it was in September, with the first developer beta.
That version was installed, almost exactly 60 minutes on my computer before I removed it again…

It was just “way to beta”, and most important: skype wouldn’t work back then ^^
(of course there where a whole bunch of other reasons as well)

Now, whit the customer preview, I gave it another shot.

And at first, I liked it πŸ™‚

It wasn’t that bad!

They fixed horizontal scrolling for example, the new side-menu’s where introduced, everything worked really smooth!

And I almost got used to it!

But…

The entire metro-interface is NOT meant for a desktop computer…
It is wonderful for a tablet, maybe for a laptop with a multitouch screen or touchpad.
But not on a mouse-operated device…
You should install whatpulse for this one… Keep an eye on your mouse statistics, see how much you move with your mouse… It’s like almost everything you want to do in windows 8 is doneΒ  with your mouse… (yes I know there are a bunch of keyboardshortcuts in win8 for popping up all of the sidebars). But it’s all so anti-“productive”…

I’ve used CPR for about a week, and then suddenly it would boot any more, just reminding me it’s still beta πŸ˜›
I’ll just stick with W7 for now πŸ™‚

A friend of mine told me his grandmother loved it.
So maybe, people could actually love it πŸ™‚

Just not me…Β  :mrgreen:

Ps: And even worse… They ported metro to the server editions as well…

Ps: I AM looking forward to see it work on my touchpad πŸ™‚

1 reactie

Geef een reactie

