Patriot Pyro SE

Jeeeej!

At last!

I’ve bought myself my very first SSD =)

After months of doubt, I’ve bought myself an Patriot Pyro SE 120GB SATA III 2.5″ (jeah, it’s the same as the title of this post 😛 )

It was on iBOOD a couple of weeks ago, so it was the right product on the right time/place!

In numbers, we’ve got:

  • 550MB/s read, 520MB/s write
  • 85k IOPS
  • 0.1ms access time

That’s a little better then my old WD5000BEVT with

  • 65MB/s R/W
  • an access time of 17ms
  • around 100 IOPS

Only, jeah, it’s like 120GB instead of 500 😦

But, as they all say, it’s incredible fast…

Windows booted in seconds, photoshop, visual studio, firefox, … SECONDS!!!!!! ❤

2 reacties
  1. I loved my SSD until I tried installing more software than Windows, Photoshop, Visual Studio and Firefox. For the time being, it’s back to HDD and decent storage space. 😛

  2. mendel129 zei:

    I’m scared already 🙂

Geef een reactie

