MendelStation v3

3th “big” upgrade of my desktop computer!

1) 2006 – the original

  • Intel c2d E6600 @ +-3.2GHz
  • 2*1GB DDR2 ram
  • nvidia 7900gt
  • 2*raid0 320gb

2) 2010 – v2

  • +2*1GB ram = 4GB ram
  • +1TB storage = 1640GB
  • ATI Radeon 4800

somewhere in between my power supply exploded and got replaced, but we’re not counting that one!

3) 2012 – v3

  • +256GB SSD

And it’s all still running fine.
Currently equipped with windows 8.

This post because I read on a random forum (tweakers.net) about “old computers” and “being worth the trouble of upgrading”.
I’m fond of the idea that my 6 years old pc still runs every piece of software as it should!

So yes, I’m convinced it’s worth the trouble!

(A nice I7 with 16GB DDR3 and a 670gtx sounds great tough…)

 

 

Geef een reactie

